A personal comment on my monitoring and editing practice

Hello friends,

As,the administrator of this blog/website, which although not an official organ of the Ordinariates, is written in the name of an Ordinariate group and has the well-being and mission of the Ordinariates at heart, I feel obliged to monitor closely all comments made on this site.

I try to be as generous as possible and do not edit or remove comments merely because they do not correspond to my personal point of view. However, I am not willing to accept any comments which are detrimental to the Ordinariates’ mission, which are unfeeling, uncharitable, maybe embarrassing or even personally insulting. On occasion I have had to remove these posts completely or edit and rephrase them (perhaps a dozen times altogether in the past three years). I have always tried to inform the commenter by eMail of the editing and my reasoning – unfortunately this is not always possible, as in a recent case, where the eMail address provided did not function.

If you are the “victim” of editing and are not happy in any way, please contact me and I will do my best to put things right. In any case I most heartily welcome every comment on this site and indeed wish that they were more numerous.

With best regards

Pax et bonum

David Murphy

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

