Fr. Timothy Perkins is Vicar General of the Ordinariate of the Chair of St. Peter

The parish website of St. Mary the Virgin, Arlington, Texas, has posted the following message from Fr. Timothy Perkins, the pastor of the parish:

Dear Children of St. Mary,

With very mixed emotions, I announced at each Mass this Sunday that I have received a new appointment. Effective May 1, 2016, I have been named Vicar General of our Ordinariate. Though I will continue to serve St. Mary the Virgin parish for the next few months, this responsibility will require relocation to Houston. We will be doing everything possible to make a smooth transition with the arrival of your new pastor, who will be named this summer.

We have accomplished wonderful things during our service together the past three years. I am confident in your faithfulness and loving support for your leadership in the days ahead. Change can be very difficult, but under the Lord’s guidance and in the strength of the Holy Spirit, it always brings exciting new opportunities. You are very dear to me, and I count the man who will succeed me as truly blessed.

In the meantime, please pray for me as I take on this challenging new position. Pray for all of us in the time of transition; and begin now to pray for your next pastor. “Great are the works of the Lord,” and I know that God will yet accomplish great things in and through the Catholic Church of St. Mary the Virgin.

Ever yours in Christ through Mary,
Fr. Timothy Perkins

No information is forthcoming on the current situation of the former Vicar General, Fr. Charles Hough III, who has been replaced without comment on the Ordinariate website, including his previous position on the Governing Council.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fr. Timothy Perkins is Vicar General of the Ordinariate of the Chair of St. Peter

  1. ANOMYMOUS says:

    GREETINGS FR.TIMOTHY, Go with Jesus, Mary and Joseph. I will remember you in prayer. Fr. Bill H. (QLD, AUSTRALIA)

  2. EPMS says:

    I cannot offer any information about Fr Hough III’s plans, but I can comment on the fact that the OCSP website seems to be better kept up than formerly. The parish-finder is almost up-to-date and has been pruned of a number of broken links, though it is not yet completely accurate (mass times are shown for St Edmund’s and St Alban’s, for example, both of which have been suspended) and the confusing alphabetical organisation remains. But a big improvement to this vital resource. Still a lot that isn’t on the site, or isn’t recent (“Parish Spotlight” is dated September 2015–surely something notable has happened somewhere in the last eight montha) but at least what is there is generally reliable.

Leave a comment